• Unique Visitor:141,416

    Constitution Of the Committee

    Committee shall consist of sixteen members of whom ;

    • Six shall be ex-officio members and 
    • Ten non-official members.

    Ex-officio members

    • Deputy Commissioner- Vice Chairman;
    • Deputy Director pf Agriculture;
    • Deputy Director of Horticulture;
    • Deputy Director of Animal Husbandry;
    • In charge, Krishi Vigyan Kendra; and
    • Secretary of the Committee.

    Non Official Members

    The non-official members shall be appointed by the State Government out of a panel of names given by the Deputy Commissioner concerned equal to twice the number of vacancies to be filled up, in the manner provided hereunder:-

    • nine non-official members from the producers of the notified market area; and
    • one non-official member from the traders registered under section 40, from the notified market area.